Embracing Single Life – Drunk on Wednesday

One thing I’ve learned about being single for over two years is that the best way to live it is to embrace it. Some view being single as just horrible and that’s not socially acceptable. To be “normal” is to be with someone, perhaps married, and to have kids, etc.

You know what? Those people can blow it out their ass. Figuratively or literally if they so choose.

I’ve done the whole married and common-law thing. Twice. I’ve done the whole have a kid thing. Twice. You know what it got me in the end? Messed up issues when it comes to men, a whole crap load of debt, and the label of being a “single mom”. This label is scary in the it scares men away but also has potential to lure the wrong kind of men. Some men think that if the woman is a mom that she’s “easier” because she’s obviously had sex and desperate because no one wants a single mom.  Uhh…pardon me?

I digress.

I work full-time, own a house and I do have two kids. But I also have custody 50% of the time. This means that there are days when I have the day/night off and I can do whatever the hell I want. An example of this is that it’s Wednesday. I slept all day because I worked 12hrs last night. I’ve just finished washing my hair and about to straighten it. I’m going out tonight with a couple of co-workers and the plan is to have a few (a lot) drinks and perhaps visit the strip club across the street. (I work with all guys btw.) I done this many a time and we always have a Great time.

Now, I could sit at home tonight and surf Plenty of Fish or OkCupid. I could change up my profiles and hope a cute guy who lives close, isn’t drug addicted and has a job sends me a message….or….yeah, I think you get the picture here.

So, for those of you who want to wallow in your singleton status at home….I’ll be having a drink for you….and probably be “drunk as fuck” by 11pm.

Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dating, Divorce, Love, OKCupid, Online Dating, POF, Single

Leave a Reply for me!

