Wow, in my 16+ years of on/off online dating I have never seen or heard of a message like that. Almost every line resounded a huge “WTF” in my head. Aside from totally creepy I believe this man suffers from a mental disorder, possibly Aspergers.

Totally reblogging this!!

It's Not a Match.com

Every Halloween, I think back to this email. I often wonder where the author is now, and if he’s killed anyone yet. It’s got that special level of crazy that is so specific, so genuine, that you can’t tell whether to laugh, cry, or run. It wasn’t sent to me, it was sent to one of my readers, in a segment I used to run frequently called Your Awful Story Olympics. It featured your dating stories, but your dating stories haven’t been as fun lately, I guess maybe you’re all too sane. Or maybe you didn’t feel like you could live up to this, The Scariest Email I’ve Ever Received. Enjoy, and Happy Halloween.

There will be only one Awful Story Olympic Medal this month, kids. When you read it, you’ll understand why.  In my months of writing this site and years of Internet dating personally, I have never encountered…

View original post 1,361 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply for me!

