Not Nice Feeling Like a Whore

It’s nice to feel wanted but it’s not nice to feel like a whore.

Those of us women (and even men) who have been bombarded with sex requests know what it’s like to open a message on a dating site only to be disappointed. We read that the person has only one thing in mind and it’s not to chat.

Depending on my mood I will respond in 1 of 2 ways:

Good Mood – “Where in my profile does it say I’m looking for sex so that I can change it?”

Bad Mood – “Fuck yourself because no one else will.” Then proceed with my signature Block/Delete.

An issue I’ve been having lately is that some very decent looking men have been asking me to meet them alluding to the sole reason of having sex. They are always respectful in their requests, always complimenting me, etc. I’ve had two specific ones ask multiples times. One is built like a brick shithouse. He doesn’t know it but I’ve seen him in person at the mall and Wow…gorgeous. The other, I used to work with about 8 years ago so I know he’s decent too.

I realize they ask because they don’t want a relationship/commitment, but why keep asking a woman who has already said no? Is it a male ego thing?

Any comments or suggestions welcome. 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Dating, OKCupid, Online Dating, POF, Single

8 responses to “Not Nice Feeling Like a Whore

  1. I think men want a challenge and what they can’t have. Plus, this approach has worked for them in the past so why wouldn’t it with everyone else? The best response to these requests is freeze them out (especially the one who keeps asking), because even the best placed “efff you” is a welcome for online goofs. Good luck with online dating …. yes, there’s a ton of lazy men out there but there are also really good men looking for relationships. 🙂

    • There is definitely something going on there. These men could easily pick someone up at a bar with their looks alone. I agree that it must be the challenge aspect. As I’m sober and would think they are too since the messages don’t come after the bars close. 🙂

  2. It is passive to be able to see the profiles that seem the same.. Looking for my other half.. Waiting for mr perfect for me.. so many labels yet when you actually read you can feel if something in you would even signify a chance that the depth matches the ad. The place this doesn’t make sense is when you are only trying to find one thing.. There are sites dedicated to this.. Some need instant gratification are seldom looking for the depth that someone has within them that wants someone to share their space for a period of time that can grow together only to find that someone has a genuine feeling inside they wish to share. This is not just men but women to.. In a world were role playing has become common it would only take a second to determine the instant connection is never on the outside but within. This can’t be found on the internet easily it can but it seems that what is out there is a first glance which is outside of you! If you say something in depth and share the outside when it is time it has a better chance of not finding someone who will be looking for that quick romp as it were. I wish you happy hunting and very observant post. Well said.. So what is it that you need to say about what it is you seek? maybe that will find what you truly need within that will bring it to you!

    • I’m going to blame the fact that the site is free (Plenty of Fish). What can you really expect from something that is free? Every looks at the pictures first and some may read the profile….mine is rather long but is so due to not wanting to answer the same questions over and over…and over. What is it I need to say? Good question. Perhaps I should post what my profile actually says. Hmm…

  3. If the energy of what you feel comes through then it will attract someone who matches that. If someone just clicks cause of pictures you can see that is not even a small fraction of the person you are and are going to expand to be.. We have lost our way in technology yet it seems that it is easier to be someone you are not online. I take my name and my picture for example.. I am an alien yet I make it simple for others to understand my nature from the photo I place. It doesn’t have a picture of me or what I represent as it maybe taken without the understanding of what message can come from you deep within. You are of great love, you have a magnificence in you that is out of this world. You can love deep as you have found your love within you to embrace you… you make this a choice to share this with someone who can expand that love with you! It is about this connection that you know inside you is yearning for.. So hence the post on a website to call to him! He is closer to you than you think.. It just is about the energy you are placing to see him truly! You will find love when you no longer look outside you to embrace it! 😉 Write your profile to call to him.. that is all you need to do! Then watch as some try and catch your attention the one who isn’t trying to will be successful in doing!

  4. Elz Says It Best

    Hi, yes it is male ego in a way and you saying “no” often won’t help deter us.
    When you say “no” to someone who isn’t used to being on the receiving end of a rejection, he begins to question himself and feels the urge to prove to himself that he can have anyone he wants. You’re rejection…is a somewhat of a challenge. I know…its quite an odd behavior but hey…nature made us this way!

  5. thatdamnkasey

    No they just disrespectful and looking for a “good time”

  6. juice_22

    or they forgot that you told them no already and cannot sort out who they asked and who they havent.

Leave a Reply for me!

