It’s No Accident

NoAccident

I saw this word picture and it rung so true to me. It is especially true when it comes to dating. Every date and every person you meet has something to teach you even if you don’t realize it at the time. They could be teaching you something about yourself like I did in This post or it could be something totally random.

For example, I met a man about a month ago for coffee. We had absolutely no chemistry and parted ways never to contact each other again. That being said, he taught me how Not to set my Tim Hortons coffee cup on fire in the microwave at work. I tried the technique and it totally worked! I use it every shift! One of those things where you wonder how you didn’t think of it yourself but never quite pieced it together. (btw, I’m aware the cup says don’t microwave but I’m not allowed to leave work to get fresh coffee from the shop…and who likes cold coffee unless you specifically order it with ice!?!)

Have you ever learned something totally random from a date that you still use? Let me know in the comments or on the Facebook page. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Dating, Single

One response to “It’s No Accident

  1. kalisiluv

    I totally agree!
    I have recently found myself single because my boyfriend and I just want different things in life. But before we broke up, I met this super cool guy who showed me that the things I wanted weren’t asking so much and that my boyfriend and I shouldn’t be together unless we want to start resenting each other. Every guy in my life has taught me some amazing things about myself, the world, and how things work. I am grateful for each and every one of them!
    ❤ Kalisi

Leave a Reply for me!

