OKCupid: What do I like best about my body? What?

okcupidass2

I received this message Saturday. As you can see the screenshot was taken at 7:36pm and 29 minutes earlier this man tells me he “has a glow on”. Already? Wow, that’s a bit early…even for a Saturday.

What do I like best about my body? How about the fact that my body is 3 hours away from this idiot. I promptly blocked him after my response.  I don’t have time to entertain boys.

As I stated in my response, it’s not acceptable to start a conversation like this just because it’s online and I can’t see the person. The only way I can see this being OK is if I’m hammered at the bar with puke in my hair and one boob hanging out my top.

Otherwise, no. Get some Internet Etiquette (netiquette)  skills people if you intend to use it!

I may have brought myself down to his level a bit by telling him to get a life and calling him an idiot…perhaps this working 6 nights a week thing is taking it’s toll. Or maybe I’m just a bitch. 😛 Take your pick. 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Dating

6 responses to “OKCupid: What do I like best about my body? What?

  1. I like how you immediately just shut him down. What a weirdo.

  2. LOVE it! (your response, not his intro lol)

  3. Ugh. I don’t get what men are thinking. I recently received a message from a guy on OKCupid that just said, “I’m home” as though I were just sitting around waiting for the first available booty call to hit my inbox. And the thing is, I don’t know that men would keep this up if there weren’t women somewhere who were making them think they can get away with it. I’d like to have some words with these ladies, they are making it hard for the rest of us.

Leave a Reply for me!

